Select Page

BULA, Namaste and Welcome to our Website

Executive Summary

The Ministry of Infrastructure & Transport is a newly reorganized Government agency which was formed in January 2007. With the new formation, Hon Minister Pio Tikoduadua is the new Minister and Commander  Francis Kean as Permanent Secretary. Currently the Director of Energy is Mr Paula Katirewa who leads more than 50 staff.

The Department of Energy (DOE) focuses on four strategic areas for the development of a sustainable energy sector in Fiji namely;

1. Energy Planning

2. Renewable energy

3. Energy security

4. Power sector